sirgar.llyw.cymru carmarthenshire.gov.wales

TUESDAY 9TH APRIL 2024

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE CABINET

I HEREBY SUMMON YOU TO ATTEND A **MULTI LOCATION** MEETING OF THE **CABINET** WHICH WILL BE HELD IN THE **CHAMBER**, **COUNTY HALL**, **CARMARTHEN**, **SA31 1JP AND REMOTELY AT 10.00 A.M. ON MONDAY**, **15TH APRIL**, **2024** FOR THE TRANSACTION OF THE BUSINESS OUTLINED ON THE ATTACHED AGENDA

Wendy Walters

CHIEF EXECUTIVE

Democratic Officer:	Michelle Evans Thomas
Telephone (direct line):	01267 224470
E-Mail:	MEEvansThomas@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

This is a multi-location meeting.

Members can attend in person at the venue detailed above or remotely via the

Zoom link which is provided separately.

The meeting can be viewed on the authority's website via the following link:https://carmarthenshire.public-i.tv/core/portal/home

CABINETMEMBERSHIP – 10 MEMBERS

COUNCILLOR	PORTFOLIO
Councillor Darren Price	Leader
Councillor Linda Evans	Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Homes
Councillor Glynog Davies	Education and Welsh Language
Councillor Ann Davies	Rural Affairs, Community Cohesion and Planning Policy
Councillor Hazel Evans	Regeneration, Leisure, Culture and Tourism
Councillor Philip Hughes	Organisation and Workforce
Councillor Alun Lenny	Resources
Councillor Edward Thomas	Transport, Waste and Infrastructure Services
Councillor Jane Tremlett	Health and Social Services
Councillor Aled Vaughan Owen	Climate Change, Decarbonisation and Sustainability

AGENDA

1.	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE	
2.	DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTEREST	
3.	TO SIGN AS A CORRECT RECORD THE MINUTES OF THE MEETINGS OF THE CABINET HELD ON THE FOLLOWING DATES:-	
	3 .1 18TH MARCH 2024	5 - 10
	3 .2 25TH MARCH 2024	11 - 14
4.	QUESTIONS ON NOTICE BY MEMBERS	
5.	PUBLIC QUESTIONS ON NOTICE	
6.	EMPLOYMENT SAFEGUARDING (REVISED AND NEW POLICIES/GUIDANCE)	15 - 112
7.	TEN TOWNS PROGRAMME (REVENUE FUND)	113 - 120
8.	TEN TOWNS PROGRAMME CAPITAL FUND - LLANYBYDDER	121 - 128
9.	TO APPROVE THE NOMINATION OF COUNCILLOR STEVE WILLIAMS TO BE APPOINTED TO THE PARC HOWARD COLLABORATION GROUP (JOINT WITH LLANELLI TOWN COUNCIL)	
10.	TO APPROVE THE FOLLOWING LABOUR GROUP CHANGES TO MEMBERSHIP OF THE CABINET ADVISORY PANELS:-	
	Councillor Edward Skinner to take the Vacant seat on the	

- Development of the Local Development Plan Advisory Panel
- Councillor Anthony Leyshon to replace Councillor Dot Jones on the Rural Working Group Advisory Panel
- Councillor Lewis Davies to take the remaining vacant seat on the Rural Working Group Advisory Panel
- 11. ANY OTHER ITEMS OF BUSINESS THAT BY REASONS OF SPECIAL CIRCUMSTANCES THE CHAIR DECIDES SHOULD BE CONSIDERED AS A MATTER OF URGENCY PURSUANT TO SECTION 100B(4)(B) OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT, 1972.